Goodbye Love


If your face should stir in the glare of the moon
Awake from the depths of a midnight swoon
To find the warmth beside you gone
And the sadness within you grown
No hands of a lover to hold in a dream
Or body to clasp in a passionate steam
Goodbye love

If you should claw into my soul to hold
And find the emptiness within too bold
Hesitant lips to kiss you in a whim
My feelings once unbound teeter to a trim
Then set my heart free to unmask
The waning feelings hidden in my heart’s cask
Goodbye love

If my voice should falter to a whisper
And my kiss halted by a regretful whimper
With your hands fold me neatly like a book
And as a useless wall painting unhook
Me from your memories hidden in the abyss
Where our adventures linger in bliss
Goodbye love

Like a jilted lover toss me in the rain
In the drenching drops of heaven to drain
Your life and mine we treasured forgotten
For a love we had truly begotten
In destiny of a past life to borrow
Then we escape to a clutch of sorrow
Goodbye love

We dangle in a protest of love trapped in gloom
Seeking reprieve in the sadness to bloom
Do you not see the truth in my gaze?
A dearest tale that got lost in the maze
Of lies told too often in our pride
We reneged despite the rules to abide
So goodbye love

About sensoria300

I harness words, I thrive on them. I tell stories. I am dreamer, sometimes a poet but mostly I am a Game of Thrones fanatic. Lady Olenna, Lyanna Mormont and Arya Stark are my spirit animals.

Posted on July 3, 2014, in Poetic Justice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

