Then there was you


In a sea of people, I was alone

In a battle with myself, I was battered and torn

Looking for love in places it couldn’t be found

Falling, reeling hard to the ground

No one to catch me except to float alone in a faulty space

Where I ignored his soul, looked only at his chiseled face

 

I lost my heart in the streets

To him who wanted me only in the sheets

He loved me like a cheat

Thinking I didn’t know better than to be cheap

… then there was you

 

You who was perched on your mantle like a warrior

But still selfless, caring like a saviour

You who caressed my perfect impurities

Till I was shining beyond my insecurities

You who came to my life with no bargains

Sucked out my poisoned pains

 

You whose kisses are preserved in my kingdom

For in your cage of love I find my freedom

You who holds me whole to eternity

Because alone I’m not lonely

Alone, my heart launches to collide with yours…

 

 

About sensoria300

I harness words, I thrive on them. I tell stories. I am dreamer, sometimes a poet but mostly I am a Game of Thrones fanatic. Lady Olenna, Lyanna Mormont and Arya Stark are my spirit animals.

Posted on September 2, 2014, in Poetic Justice and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Your writing is beautiful. Nice work

Leave a Reply

