I will get there


Sometimes the validation you are desperately looking for

comes from deep within

From doing the things that make you happy

And smiling to yourself in the mirror every morning

Or telling yourself repeatedly, “I will get there. It might take a while but I will get there.”

About sensoria300

I harness words, I thrive on them. I tell stories. I am dreamer, sometimes a poet but mostly I am a Game of Thrones fanatic. Lady Olenna, Lyanna Mormont and Arya Stark are my spirit animals.

Posted on June 16, 2015, in Quotes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yes. Validation can only ever come from ourselves. Good points. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

