Intentional


I would like to thank A God Coloured Girl in a Grey World  for nominating me for a Timed Word Challenge, an extended thank you to Field of Thorns for nominating her. At first I didn’t think I could time myself and just write but I wrote this poem in 3 minutes and it’s 82 words (just don’t count the title)…at first I thought it wouldn’t even make sense…oops, I hope it does make sense. If it doesn’t, just go with the flow, will yah?

P.S: I could have nominated Scott Mitchell (Evoking the Deep), but he’s shifted his interest from poetry to this amazing photography thing. Check him out at Worldiction Arts, Scott please accept this challenge…

I also nominate:

Maxima

LScott Poetry

Sharen Raphael

 

Your Topic is Kisses

 

Enough blabbering, here is the poem:

Intentional

I could be me, be all I wanna be

Or I could be somebody else

A girl in the streets

Moving like a straw

Following shadows to the places she once knew

Giving up dreams she once had

Wanting to feel something she’s never felt

 

Maybe it’s intentional

Maybe she’s running away

Or maybe she’s looking for something, someone

But she’s found him, cut through a narrow alley

And saw the footsteps she’s been following

She’s here now, maybe she can stop running

About sensoria300

I harness words, I thrive on them. I tell stories. I am dreamer, sometimes a poet but mostly I am a Game of Thrones fanatic. Lady Olenna, Lyanna Mormont and Arya Stark are my spirit animals.

Posted on June 19, 2015, in Poetic Justice and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Thanks Jennifer. I like this challenge and will give it a whirl 🙂

  2. Wonderful job on this timed challenge! I really like the sense of hope that this poem seems to be embracing. I love the two final lines,

    “And saw the footsteps she’s been following
    She’s here now, maybe she can stop running”

    Please enjoy your weekend.

    Warm wishes,
    Pepperanne

  3. Heyyyyy, great job. I’m glad this girl has stopped running (maybe?). I’m going to have to check out these other bloggers you’ve nominated too.
    I’m so glad you did this (and rocked it).
    🙂

Leave a Reply

