I’m a terrible lover


photo courtesy of http://www.wallpaper.net.in

photo courtesy of http://www.wallpaper.net.in

Stepping on toes,

Looking over my shoulders,

I am here for a while,

Then I go back to the arms I once knew,

But I crawl back to the heart that feeds on me,

I manipulate the heart that needs me,

Taking too much, giving too little

Or giving nothing at all,

Expecting to find kisses floating in the air

I’m a terrible lover,

Throwing love in the dust,

But I’m a lover in training.

About sensoria300

With your heart you can love... With depth, you can feel... With soul, you can survive... Harnessing the whispers of words. A dreamer. Movie junkie. Music aficionado.

Posted on June 23, 2015, in Poetic Justice and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Great poem Jennifer. Made me think a lot about humanity and love

Leave a Reply

