Did I say all this out loud?


I talk better in my head but when the words come out, it’s all jerked up

Too many ers…

But why do you choke when you speak?

Why do you swallow your voice?

That’s not me, that’s not me at all.

I am not that awkward, I don’t stutter that many times

I don’t even halt to think about my next word

Boy, you should meet me when I’m inside my head.

You should hear my words flow, it’s fluid, it’s a harmony

I could bend glass with my words

I am an orator inside my head, I am damn Morgan Freeman

No, scratch that. That’s underselling it, I am Winston Churchill

I’m sorry, did I say all this out loud

About sensoria300

With your heart you can love... With depth, you can feel... With soul, you can survive... Harnessing the whispers of words. A dreamer. Movie junkie. Music aficionado.

Posted on November 4, 2015, in Poetic Justice and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Ok, you had me laughing in my seat here. Yes, you did say that you are ‘Winston Churchill’ out loud.
    Love it Jennifer.
    🙂 ❤

  2. Excellent, excellent, excellent -oh, and possibly also fantastic! Or did I already say that?

Leave a Reply

